Welcome To Faculty of Engineering

The Faculty of Engineering is one of ten faculties in UNIMAS and was formed on 30th December 1993. The faculty started off with only two engineering programmes namely Civil Engineering and Electronics and Telecommunications Engineering with the first intake in July 1994. The Mechanical Engineering and Manufacturing Programme was introduced in 1996 and the Electronics and Computer Engineering Programme was introduced in May 2000 in order to fulfill the need and broaden the range of opportunities in the world of engineering. In 2008, as our commitment to support the workforce in the Chemical Engineering industries, the Department of Chemical Engineering and Energy Sustainability was established. With the full strength of engineering areas being offered, the faculty offer

  • Executive Diploma in Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  • Bachelor of Chemical Engineering with Honours
  • Bachelor of Civil Engineering with Honours
  • Bachelor of Electrical and Electronics Engineering with Honours
  • Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering with Honours
  • Masters of Engineering by Research
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Engineering by Research
  • Masters of Engineering in Civil Engineering by Coursework
  • Masters of Engineering in Mechanical Engineering by Coursework
  • Masters of Engineering in Communication Systems by Coursework
  • Masters of Engineering in Energy and Environment by Coursework
  • Masters of Science in Engineering Management

All of our undergraduate academic programme curriculums were professionally designed according to the requirements of Engineering Accreditation Council (EAC) of Malaysia which are in par with the evolving job market demands and challenges.

The faculty is proud of its international standing in the Times Higher Education World University Ranking by Subject for Year 2019 and 2020. 

Post Graduate Programs
Undergraduate Programs

Ranked 1001
For Engineering and Technology



Professor Ir Dr Siti Noor Linda Taib
Professor Ir Dr Siti Noor Linda TaibDean
Dr Nordiana Rajaee
Dr Nordiana RajaeeDeputy Dean (Undergraduate)
Associate Professor Dr Norhuzaimin Julai
Associate Professor Dr Norhuzaimin JulaiDeputy Dean (Research & Commercialization)
Professor Ir Dr Andrew Ragai Henry Rigit
Professor Ir Dr Andrew Ragai Henry RigitDeputy Dean (Industry, Community Engagement and Commercialization)
Dr Ervina bt Junaidi
Dr Ervina bt JunaidiDeputy Dean (Student Affairs and Alumni)


Our global reach

As Sarawak's flagship university, we have a duty to ensure that you are equipped with the best experiences that we could offer.
Total Grants
Our Location